Students Walking on Campus

About

How Accommodations are Determined

Through an interactive process, the student and SDC Specialist discuss the student’s current documented functional limitations and request for services within the context of courses requirements. Occasionally, instructors are consulted to discuss proposed accommodations do not represent a fundamental alteration to a course or program. Once reasonable and appropriate accommodations are identified and approved by the SDC Specialist, an official Letter of Accommodation is written on behalf of the student. 

This is Who We Are

The Student Disability Center (SDC) is staffed by team of professionals who have expertise in the education of students with disabilities. Student Disability Center Specialists approve services and coordinate accommodations to establish equal access to the University’s educational programs. While accommodation information is shared on a “need to know” basis in order to facilitate services, disability information kept confidential and does not appear on transcripts or diplomas. 

Here’s how you can reach us:

Main Office @ 54 Cowell Building, 425 California Avenue, Monday–Friday, 9am-noon & 1-4pm
By phone 530-752-3184, Monday-Friday 8am-noon & 1-5pm
Student Disability Drop-in Center, Memorial Union, Monday–Friday, 9am-5pm
By email sdc@ucdavis.edu

Student Disability Center Staff

Director

Jennifer Billeci | jabilleci@ucdavis.edu

Front Office

Arden Gabor | Office Manager | amgabor@ucdavis.edu
Danielle McAlister | Administrative Assistant | dmcalister@ucdavis.edu
Kimberly Eredia | Administrative Assistant | kderedia@ucdavis.edu
Carolyn Freitas | Administrative Assistant | carfreitas@ucdavis.edu
Chris Kaufman | Applications Developer | ckaufman@ucdavis.edu
Mildred "MJ" Pothier | Administrative Assistant | mnpothier@ucdavis.edu

Disability Specialists

Abby Tilden | Associate Director and Disability Specialist | atilden@ucdavis.edu
Luis Couto | Disability Specialist | lcouto@ucdavis.edu
Emily Laurie Furukawa | Disability Specialist | elfurukawa@ucdavis.edu
Joe Spector, Ph.D | Disability Specialist | jmspector@ucdavis.edu
Kurtis Tennant | Disability Specialist | kmtennant@ucdavis.edu
Russell Zochowski | Disability Specialist | rjzochowski@ucdavis.edu

Tech Team

Joshua Hori | Lead Accessible Technology Assistant | jhori@ucdavis.edu
Sarah Cohen | Braille Transcriptionist | srcohen@ucdavis.edu
Sebastian Niles | Accessible Technology Assistant | smniles@ucdavis.edu

Captioning & ASL Interpreting

Beth Stein, CT | Communication Services Coordinator | brstein@ucdavis.edu
Devon Bell | Captioner | rdbell@ucdavis.edu
Dana Russell | Captioner | dlrussell@ucdavis.edu
Jennifer Serpa | Captioner | jenserpa@ucdavis.edu
Darca Yniguez, CI & CT | ASL Interpreter | dayniguez@ucdavis.edu

Accommodated Exam Services

Corey Chomas | Lead Exam Coordinator | cdchomas@ucdavis.edu
Vince White | Office Coordinator | vdwhite@ucdavis.edu